Ganymed goes Brussels

 

Experience the old masters with all your senses and explore art history with new eyes! Theatre, music, dance and performances invite you to explore the present through the past at the Royal Museums of Fine Arts of Belgium. Let yourself be captivated and get immersed into the breath-taking performance Ganymed goes Brussels
Nine contemporary authors and composers draw inspiration from the great old masters to create original works. Their texts and compositions will be turned into brief but unique theatrical scenes. Each evening an ensemble of actors, musicians, singers and dancers will perform these scenes simultaneously and several times in a row, with the art works of the Old Masters Museum as a back drop.
Come wander around the museum and discover the fascinating universe of Ganymed

 

Zadie SmithStefan HertmansJohanna DodererRania Mustafa AliSouleymane SanogoDidier LaloyThomas GlavinicJean-Philippe ToussaintLize Spit

 

Ganymed goes Brussels

download the plan


Performances

Opening Night: 11.10

18.10 | 25.10 | 08.11 | 15.11 | 22.11 | 11.12

Doors: 18:15 | Start: 19:00 

 

Tickets

25 € | 15 €*

Get your ticket**
* reduction for youth, students and persons with a disability
**tickets also available at the ticket counter of the RMFAB


the ganymed project

The award-winning theatrical project Ganymed by director Jacqueline Kornmüller and producer Peter Wolf has been met with great succes at the Kunsthistorisches Museum in Vienna. After Ganymed Boarding, Ganymed goes Europe, Ganymed Dreaming, Ganymed fe male en Ganymed Nature, the Royal Museums of Fine Arts of Belgium have the honour to present the next edition: Ganymed goes Brussels

 

Wenn es soweit ist

Ganymed goes Brussels 

Vivez l‘art de façon inédite: les grands maîtres de l‘art ancien vont bousculer vos sens! Théâtre, musique, danse et performances vous invitent à explorer le présent à travers le passé aux Musées royaux des Beaux-Arts de Belgique. Laissez-vous séduire et faites partie du spectacle à couper le souffle Ganymed goes Brussels.
Neuf auteurs et compositeurs contemporains s’inspirent des Grands Maitres dans le but de créer des œuvres originales. Leurs textes et créations se transformeront alors en représentations théâtrales brèves, mais uniques. Chaque soir un ensemble d’acteurs, de musiciens, de chanteurs mais aussi de danseurs interpréteront ces représentations simultanément et plusieurs fois de suite avec les œuvres d’art du Musée Old Masters comme toile de fond.
Venez-vous balader dans les Musées et découvrir le fascinant univers de Ganymed.

 

Zadie SmithStefan HertmansJohanna DodererRania Mustafa AliSouleymane SanogoDidier LaloyThomas GlavinicJean-Philippe ToussaintLize Spit

 

Ganymed goes Brussels

download the plan

Performances

Première: 11.10

18.10 | 25.10 | 08.11 | 15.11 | 22.11 | 11.12

Ouverture dès 18:15 | Début 19:00 

 

Tickets

25 € | 15 €

Billets en Ligne**
* réductions pour des jeunes, des étudiants et des personnes handicapées
**billets également disponibles à la billetterie du KMSKB

 

The Ganymed Project

L’œuvre théâtrale primée, Ganymed, de la metteuse en scène Jacqueline Kornmüller et du producteur Peter Wolf a connu un grand succès au Kunsthistorisches Museum à Viennes. Après Ganymed BoardingGanymed Goes EuropeGanymed DreamingGanymed fe male et Ganymed NatureLes Musées Royaux des Beaux-Arts de Belgique ont l’honneur de vous présenter la prochaine édition : Ganymed goes Brussels.

 

Wenn es soweit ist